✨First review!✨ Sincerely, Carter by Whitney G.

OK so I just worked on my first review, and I wasn’t going to post it til I had a few other to follow it up with in the following days but I keep getting page views and I guess I’ll give y’all  something to look at so here is my first review. Feel free to leave a comment or a like. If there’s something y’all think I should change or add feel free to tell me.

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Stars  for this amazing novel. In hindsight anything by this author is worth getting your hands on! I mean just look at this cover!!!  It truly made me drool.  

description

Just friends.
We’re just friends.
No, really. She’s just my best friend… 
Arizona Turner has been my best friend since fourth grade, even when we “hated” each other. We’ve been there for one another through first kisses, first “times,” and we’ve been each other’s constant when good relationships turned bad. (We even went to colleges that were minutes away from each other…)
Throughout the years, and despite what anyone says, we’ve never crossed the line.
Never thought about it.
Never wanted to.
Until one night changed everything.
At least, it should’ve …
Just friends.
We’re just friends.
I’m only saying this until I figure out if she’s still “just” my best friend…

My Thoughts-

         So this being my first review I figured why not start with the last book I read, which would be sincerely carter by Whitney Gracia Williams. Let me start of by saying this book is just how the descriptions states but also so much more, I never saw it coming at the end. I’ve read plenty of other friends to lover romances and this one is my favorite. Maybe it was because it was a hate to friends to lover story, or the humorous dialogue that was intertwined into this story but it was amazing.


          Carter will be added to my growing list of book boyfriends. He was funny, smart, sexy, adventurous loveable and just downright yummy! His friendship with Arizona started off rocky and hilarious, and grew to something we all with that we had. The inner workings of his mind had me sad at times, yelling at him and just not understanding why he made me the choices he made, then the next minute we get to understand why he did those things and they make us love him even more.


        Arizona was funny in her own right and just like with Carter we scream in our heads wondering why, for the love of book lovers why! But we also get in her head and see why she did those thing, while I front agree with some of the stuff she did, and just wanted to shake her stupid, in the end she made the right choices. She was out going funny, really in need of a female friend that cared and just ate at p my heart thru this story.


         The storyline is as described and had a few twists along the way which made it stand out for me. This author did an amazing job with detailing the friendship between Carter and Arizona. I loved looking back on their friendship and how it progressed thru the years.


         One thing I truly loved about this book was how each chapter was labeled a song, it made you feel so much as you were reading the story. I listened  to each song before I read the chapter and then after, and it really went with the story. If you love music as much as I do, then you will love this addition to the book, a few authors I’ve read have done this or had a play list at the end, and each time I hear a song I remember the book that went hand in hand with the song


Heat rating 4 stars

Emotional rating 3 stars

Flow-4 stars

Story rating 4 stars (even tho there are a lot out there, I just really enjoyed this one)

cliffhanger NO

POV- Carter and Arizona

Overall rating 4 stars

        All in all this was an amazing story, if you would like to grab your own copy head over to AMAZON, or any other of your favorite retailer and pick up a copy. Here is the link to the AMAZON copy of Sincerely, Carter. Just click the title and it will take you right over.  Thank y’all for reading, keep checking back for more!  🙂

2 thoughts on “✨First review!✨ Sincerely, Carter by Whitney G.

  1. May I simply just say what a relief to find someone who actually understands what they are discussing
    online. You certainly understand how to bring an issue to light and make it
    important. A lot more people must check this out and understand this side of
    your story. I was surprised you are not more popular given that you most certainly have the gift.

    Like

Leave a Reply

