⭐️Review⭐️ The Cosequences of Loving Colton  by Rachel Van Dyken

I got my hands in a copy of The consequences of loving Colton and I loved it. It is the first book in a series. I have done my review for the second book in this series and loved it!  This one was just as amazing as the second one, and made book two make more sense. Some parts clicked in my head and was like, oh ok, now I understand that!

   

Colton was….. It’s hard to describe Colton without giving too much away. He is funny, and sweet and just tried to be the best friend that he could be by not going after his best friend Jason’s little sister. He was always miles knight, and just Colton. We have a group of guys in a book that are just as childish as my five-year old, but they make it work, Colton wasn’t was bad as so,e of the others (Jason, Max, Reid) but he was in there too. He loves his best friends little sister and had since she grew boobs, but with the bro code you don’t go after your best friends little sister, he pushed poor Milo away and shot her down.   Milo was so likable as a heroine. She was smart, funny, innocent, awkward,  as childish as the boys and just great! She has lined after Colton since they were younger and tried a few times to make her move, but he shot her down ( see above). So milo gives up and heads off to college and begins a new life with out Colton. Insert Max! He is like the best friend ever! He is childish, so into him self, he thinks everyone wants him, and well I won’t go on,  you catch my drift.

So Milo heads home to go to Jason’s wedding, and has to be around Colton. She gets all screwed up when she is around him that she just has word vomit and says she has a boyfriend, insert Max into the wedding weekend. All hell breaks loose when things are came to light and BAM, you have a hit!  This book was so funny, I can’t stress that enough. We have a great group of people who just do things for shits and giggles. And while some of it you’re wondering, why, why would anyone do that, you can’t help but laugh at the stupidness. I don’t want to go into detail but grandma is my favorite.

I felt bad for Reid. I wanted to just slap Jayne. Kiss Colton then punch him, hug poor Max who faints at blood ( around this group you will feel me too). Shake my head at Jason, and high-five Milo. It was a range of emotions while reading this book.  I love this authors other books, and I mean all of them! She is very talented and I can’t wait to see what more she has to come!  I give this book 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟stars because it deserves that and more! If you would like to experience all that is this group of people Click here and get a copy, you will not regret it! PLUS it is also part of kindle unlimited!

I received this book from netgalley for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

