⭐️Review⭐️The Consequences of Revenge by Rachel Van Dyken

So last night I was browsing on Netgalley and came across an author that I truly love! The bet series has to be my most laughed about books I’ve ever read! You’ll have to read them to truly understand. So back to the point. I found The Consequence of Revenge and thought let’s see how funny this can be, and I truly didn’t know what I was in for.

Some authors you just have to buy!  So I was lucky enough to get an ARC copy of this book! This book will be available for purchase on June 9th so one month from now. I will update this review with quotes then, 

 

We start off with Max , what can I say about Max, he was so…. Childish, but in the best sorta way. I truly think he needs an adhd medication, but that’s my option. His best friends sign him up for love island which is our modern-day bachelor. He wasn’t too happy about this in the least but goes along with it because revenge is a bitch. So there are a lot of things I could highlight about Max, but then you could experience him for your self with clear thoughts. So unless you have read The consequences of loving Colten go in with fresh eyes it’s so worth it! What I can tell you, is he is big-headed, not sure what to do with his life and truly lonely.  It’s all sad really. 

Then we have our heroine Becca, she was just as funny and able to think out of the box as Max which made their friendship out of this world! She was in college and worked at Starbucks. The only reason she signed up for the show was for the money (to pay for school) she didn’t think she would find love on tv. I loved her attitude and humour, it made being on the island bare able for Max. I won’t give too much away because well it would ruin the book and I would hate to do that to you.

We get to see mass best friends, little g, and last but not least hades! Don’t let the names fool you, they make this book 🙂 this book is so filled  full of laughter you will not be able to put it down! Just remember it is some strange humor, but oh so worth it! A few of my favorite parts? 

  • The doctor’s office
  • The plane
  • The goat
  • Reid! (Enough said) 
  • Last but not least Gummy bears!

Those are just a few of the amazing parts of this book, the whole thing is amazing! 5🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 read all the way! 

*I received a copy of this book for an honest review*


Click Here to get your copy!  You won’t be sorry!

Leave a Reply

