TBR Thursday

This will be a weekly post on Thursday that I saw on………. I will tell you a few books on my TBR list on Goodreads. . I have a lot 🙂 As of today that number is 1879 and more added every day. so there is never a shortage of things that I want to read. I will do three a week, of books at some point looked amazing and still do.They are picked randomly.


Guarding His Heart (Forever Love, #4)Leonardo Maxwell was shocked when his best friend, Zane Beaumont fell in love and got married. While he is happy for his friend, he knows that he definitely doesn’t want to go the love and marriage route. He knows that there is nothing that can come from either of the two.

When his father calls him and tells him that it’s time for him to take over the family business, he does so reluctantly. He’s never liked the attention he gets as a billionaire’s son, but he knows it’s his duty.

Leo is not prepared for the animosity that he gets from his new assistant, Hannah on his first day of work. He has no idea why she hates him, but he’s glad for it. He doesn’t have time to waste staring at her beautiful long legs or her pink luscious lips. As far as he’s concerned they can have a strictly professional relationship. However, that all changes when they go on their first work trip together

Amazon—>Guarding His Heart (Forever Love Book 4)

Why it’s on my TBR

I love office romance books. they are so much fun and make you wonder how often they really happen. Plus he’s a Billionaire and who doesn’t love a Rich sexy man!


While He Was AwayOne year–he’ll be gone for one year and then we’ll be together again and everything will be back to the way it should be. The day David left, I felt like my heart was breaking. Sure, any long-distance relationship is tough, but David was going to war–to fight, to protect, to put his life in danger. We can get through this, though. We’ll talk, we’ll email, we won’t let anything come between us. I can be an army girlfriend for one year. But will my sweet, soulful, funny David be the same person when he comes home? Will I? And what if he doesn’t come home at all..?

Amazon—>While He Was Away

Why it’s on my TBR

I’ve read a lot of amazing reviews and it looks amazing. “The day David left, I felt like my heart was breaking” This drew me in. its been on my list for a while now, but it is slowly moving up to the top. Military men are so yummy.


But I Love HimSometimes at night, I wake up and stare at the heart for hours. I think of how I collected each piece from the beach, how I glued it all together into one big sculpture. I wonder if Connor realizes what it means, that he’ll always have a piece of me no matter what happens. Each piece of glass is another piece of myself that I gave to him. It’s too bad I didn’t keep any pieces for myself. At the beginning of senior year, Ann was a smiling, straight-A student and track star with friends and a future. Then she met a haunted young man named Connor. Only she can heal his emotional scars; only he could make her feel so loved – and needed. Ann can’t recall the pivotal moment it all changed, when she surrendered everything to be with him, but by graduation, her life has become a dangerous high wire act. Just one mistake could trigger Connor’s rage, a senseless storm of cruel words and violence damaging everything – and everyone – in its path. This evocative slideshow of flashbacks reveals a heartbreaking story of love gone terribly wrong.

Amazon—> But I Love Him

Why it’s on my TBR

A young man with emotional scars, and the young woman who trys to help. it just sounds amazing. I added this to my TBR when i was in my YA kick. I will get to it when i get into another YA kick. I go thru a lot of different Phases, so i’m not sure when it will be, but it sounds amazing.

Leave a Reply

