Book Tour, Review, & Interview Corrupted by Sapphire Knight.

Title: Corrupted
Series: Russkaya Mafiya Novel
Author: Sapphire Knight
Genre: Contemporary, Erotica, Mafia, MC, Romantic suspense
Release Date: June 28, 2015
Viktor-
I was bred for this. For Mafiya.
Instead, I relinquished my crown to my younger brother.
I’m the dirty side of the Mafiya.
I clean up the messes. The bodies. The problems.
Here in America, I’m the Russian King.
I never expected to want my mark. To crave her, to need her.
One thing about being the leader of the Bratva, I always get what I want.
I’m corrupted, I never promised to play fair.
Elaina-
Unwanted and unloved.
I lay in that hospital bed, broken.
One bad decision and I almost killed someone,
myself included.
The dark shadow coming to finish the job,
turns out to be my bright light.
I try to hold back, fighting temptation.
Who would want someone so damaged?
He doesn’t know it, but I’m good at keeping secrets.
You have to be, when you have so many.
My Review

My Thoughts!

I loved this book. I’m a huge fan of MAFIA romance novels and this one was just amazing. The whole series is amazing. When I started this book I wasn’t sure what was going to happen. When you read Secrets you think you know but then BAM you are  thrown for a loop all the way thru.

Hero

Viktor was an amazing hero. He pushed Elainas buttons the whole way thru this book. wanting her. Needing her. Trying to prove that they should be together. He was gritty in this book when it came to his life, but that never made his feeling for Elaina waver. I wish I had my own Viktor.

Heroine

Elaina had a really shitty childhood, and while it annoyed me that she held herself back from Viktor it was understandable. I had love her from when we met her in Secrets. She didn’t like handouts, yet she loved how Viktor wanted to take care of her. Even when she pushed him away.

Relationship

The relationship with the H/h was explosive. they had this chemistry that was hard for Elaina’s to fight. They go round and round, before they land in the place where they are meant to be. What a ride it was! The sex…… Amazing!

Secondary characters

Loved seeing all the other charters from the past books. Make sure you read the other books to get all the info that you need to fully enjoy this book. You won’t be super lost as long as you read Secrets first. that is a MUST or you won’t understand a lot!

Plot

The plot….. What can I say without giving too much away. Elaina’s past keeps her from moving forward even when she wants to. Viktor…. Solves a problem for her because he loves her and just wants her, the her he knows that she can . But there is so much more to the plot then that. so read to find out.

Writing

The author is amazing at keeping us sucked into the world of the Russkaya Mafiya. The world was so different than other Mafia books that you’ve read in the past. they are all so bad-ass and the author makes you feel. feel for what’s going on in this close-knit group of people. The more she writes, the stronger her story telling gets. I cant wait to see what else she will come up with as time goes by!

Dislikes

*At times it was a little annoying how Elaina kept pushing Viktor away. It was too bad, but at some points I wanted to scream. She was a Strong Heroine, so when she was like that it was like she wasn’t as stong…. But she redeemed her self

Overall this book was amazing. I loved almost everything about it, and I can’t wait to see what else this author can come up with. Weather it’s a different gene, or a different series. I feel the more he writes the better she will get.
*I received a copy of this book for an honest review*

AUTHOR INTERVIEW

When did you know you wanted to write? -I have always enjoyed writing, since I was a little girl. I wrote poems and loved writing short stories for school. I started writing books a few years ago. About 6 months ago I decided I was tired of reading the same stories that never went how I wanted them to, and decided to publish my own.

Is there any plot that you really want to write? -I already write what iw ant to and I have the next 7 of my books planned out already.

In 3 words Describe your newest books Corrupted. -Suspenseful, Original, Steamy 

What is the hardest parts to write for you? -The blurbs. They are awful to write and usually give me a headache!

On Amazon, All of your books so far have been released within a month or so of each other, Did you have them already written out, or are you just a super fast writer? -No, it takes me about 6 weeks to write a book. As soon as one book goes to the Editor, I take 3 days off then immediately begin writing. I have recently decided to take some time this summer to write out my books and release them a month a part in the fall also.

What kind of research did you do when writing the Russkaya Series? -I went to school for many years studying psychology, so research is a big deal to me. I like to look for everything I can and then go and check it’s accuracy some place else as well. I picked the location because I have personally been to that area of Tennessee, so I know what the actual scenery looks like, how the people act, that sort of thing. With the Russian language I checked it against 3 sources, and yet people still were finicky about it. I recently updated Secrets and re did all the language through out it again. I also have it at another proof reader right now and will be sending it through editing again. I’m very particular about my work and feel it’s imperative I always put my best foot forward, giving the reader the best possible product.

 What is the most rewarding part of writing? -The largest reward is when someone messages me, telling me how great my books are, how they want more or how I was able to allow them to escape life for a period of time. In October I will be a part of an Anthology benefitting breast cancer research and I know that will be very rewarding.

Just For Fun
What has been your favorite fan Encounter? -I think the biggest surprise is when I comment on something and someone freaks out about “one of their favorites responding” or when another Author I admire comments on a post that they loved my book. I have several signings set up starting in February, so I’m sure there will be more to tell 🙂

Thank you so much for your time and doing this interview. I can’t wait to see what else you have in store for us in the future!

Regardless of feeling a presence behind me, I stay bent over. It’s one of those moments where you clench your tummy tightly and lie, telling yourself nothing’s behind you when in fact you know there really is something there.
I’m startled when a strong hand grasps my bicep, pulling me up and backward. I spin, ready to fight and let loose a piece of my mind. I’m met with Viktor’s serious expression about four inches from my face and it makes me pause, forgetting every word that had been wanting to come out.
“NO. You are wrong. I have been chasing you for months. Open your eyes.” He steps closer so I can feel his warm, sweet breath whisper over my face each time he speaks. “Printsyessa,” he whispers and tenderly takes my bottom lip between his.
I open the small container carefully, placing it under Tollfree’s nose. It only takes a second for him to jerk awake, eyes wide, ready to plead.
“Save it.” I grab a rag and stuff it in his mouth.
“I want to hear you scream, not your words. Your muffled whimpers will suit me just fine.” He shakes his head rapidly at me and tries to plead through the rag.
“I told you when we met that I collect what is owed to me. You hurt someone I love, and that’s the biggest debt you can ever owe me.”
“Na! Na!” he shouts through the rag.
“No?” I question and he shakes his head. “Ah, but you are mistaken. The answer is yes. You see, I love a sweet little blonde. She reminds me of a fairy, with her long, wispy hair and short legs.” He gazes at me, confusion clouding his features.
Elaina leans back, lips red and glistening, her eyes lit up with fire. “What do you want, Viktor?” she asks me boldly and my cock strains against my boxers.
Leaning up slightly, I push them off my hips so they pool at my feet. She licks her lips and I weave my hands through her smooth, Cinderella-like locks. I push her down easily until she rests on her knees, staring up at me with her bright blue, curious irises.
I grin at her as if she’s my prey. “Kiss it,” I purr and she gulps, staring at my dick, intimidated.

 

Elaina whimpers softly behind me and I reach back, squeezing her hand, attempting to comfort her. The bright light glints off the Mercedes and for the first time I notice the front of the vehicle. Sergei is laid out on the hood, throat slit, covered in dark blood.
I walk toward him, noticing something on the windshield. The club door bangs as it slams closed. I jump a little, ready to protect Elaina with my life if necessary. Twisting, I find Alexei, looking at me, perplexed.
“Shit! Boss?” He moves to do an area search.
“No. Stay with Elaina.” I growl at him and remove my gun, screwing on my silencer. I’m going to kill any of them that I find still here. They have nerve, coming at me, the king of the Bratva. I will feed each one to the fish if necessary. Whoever did this deserves to hurt. They will pay; I will make sure of it.
I carefully walk around the car and scan the surroundings but I find no one. I return to the front of the vehicle, and move closer to check on Sergei. He is very much dead and across the windshield in his blood, is smeared WAR.
Sapphire Knight is the author of Secrets, Exposed, Relinquish and Corrupted. Her books all reflect on what she loves to read herself.
She is a Texas girl who is crazy about football. Sapphire has always had a knack for writing, whether it is poems or stories.
She originally studied psychology and that has only added to her passion for writing. Sapphire has two boys and has been married for ten years.
When she’s not busy in her writing cave, she’s busy playing with her three Doberman Pinschers.
She loves to donate to help animals and watching a good action movie.

HOSTED BY:

Leave a Reply

