Book Tour, Review & Interview Dirty by A.C. Bextor

Dirty tour banner

Title:

Dirty (Vengeance Duet, #1)

Author:

A.C. Bextor

Genre:

Contemporary/MC Romance

Release

Date: July 15, 2015

Synopsis

Dirty CoverDirty. Imprisoned in a small room within the walls of the  Satan’s Creed Motorcycle Club compound, Casey Richards struggles to survive the only life she was raised to know. Her mother, a club whore, and her father, an unknown outlaw she’s never met, Casey’s fate is all but sealed in the eyes of the club.

 Foul. Unclean. Undesirable.

Trapped in a loveless marriage, and with no  children of her own, Emma Carsen is the only living soul willing to fight for her niece, Casey. She’s all but given up on saving her until the one man she’s longed to see again unexpectedly finds his way back to town and into her life.

Sordid. Vile. Unscrupulous.

Max Taylor, former-biker of a disbanded MC, has  been holding onto reasons to avoid coming back to the small town he grew up in. The same ghosts that drove him away eventually force Max to find his way back. Now that he’s home, he may be Casey’s only chance for freedom.

Filthy. Hateful. Impure.

In order to get to Casey, Max must find a way to  infiltrate the MC. Setting up a meet with Hoss, Satan’s Creed’s President who’s known for his depravity as much as his double-crossing ways, it’s made clear that forming an alliance is going to be more of a challenge than he expected. Now he must prove his loyalty to the club and in doing so, he’s forced to get his hands…

DIRTY.

Buy The Book

AmazonUSAmazon UK |Amazon CA |Amazon AU| |KOBO|Barnes & Noble

Excerpt

Pursing her lips, her face gets serious again. “I don’t think you should get Involved.”

“You involved me when you asked for help. It’s too late anyway. I’m already in.”

“Shit,” she mumbles.

Leaning forward in my seat, I rest my elbows on my knees and focus on her face to keep her attention. “I have an intro to Creed tonight. If this goes well, I could have a job. If it doesn’t go well, we will rethink the plan.” Now she looks completely defeated and we’ve only just started.

“I don’t have a plan, Max,” she states, standing and putting her hand to her forehead. “What I have is a niece who needs my help, law enforcement in this shit of a town that refuses to acknowledge what’s happening in it, and the only person I think I can count on is meeting with the man who’s to blame for all of it.”

“I don’t think Hoss is the biggest problem,” I inform. “If rumor is true, there’s someone else leading this, and that someone is big. Hoss is no one in comparison to who we’re really talking about.”

My Review

My Thoughts! 

This book blew me away, it’s not your typical MC romance and expect the unexpected. That’s all I can say, my heart broke, was slowly put back together to just be broken again. No child should have to go thru what Emliy went thru. She still stayed strong in the face of it all. This book is about so many different things 

Hero

Max was great! He did what he could and still stayed loyal and sane no matter what happened. I want my own max. He did what he could for the people he cared about and that’s how he gets tangled up with the Satan’s Creed MC. He goes against his own morals to do what he can. That’s What I loved most about him….. Just was just amazing! 

Heroine
Emma, sweet Emma, she just didn’t understand the amaz life and it should have been kept that way, but the love she had for her niece, she had to do something, always crushing on Max, he helps her and embarks on a journey that is wrong, and like the title makes you feel DIRTY! She could be stubborn, and he’s strong but them you could see that she wasn’t as strong as she acted. 

Relationship
The relationship wasn’t the main main focus of this book. At Least to me it wasn’t I saw deeper into the story, and enjoyed the whole thing! I loved the sexy parts, who doesn’t. Like I said before it goes so much deeper than Max and Emma’s relationship.  

Secondary characters 
While she is a main focus in this book, I’m putting her as Secondary. Her story broke my heart and I spent time hope and praying for all of her sadness to end. No one should have to go thru what she did, no adult or child, she showed how strong she was. There were other people that I enjoyed seeing, but I’ll let yall meet them in your own. 

Plot
The plot was a lot different then most Mc books, Max was not really a member and only did what he had to, to get what he needed. The emotions this book pulled out of me were out if my control. I got goosebumps, teared up, a few tear even fell for poor Emily. When a book has the power to pull anything from me it’s a great book! 

Writing
The writing was amazing, this is one of her best books yet! I can’t wait to see what is to come in the next part of this book! I’m so glad the ending was tolerable. The way this book was written I don’t feel like I missed anything. Only time will tell with the second book

This is a great read! If you have loved this authors other work, read this book. You won’t be disappointed! I wasn’t!. We need more MC books like this one. I’m not saying I don’t LOVE other romance, but this time me has a dark side, with a light at the end of the tunnel that a lot don’t come close to being! So read this book! 

AUTHOR INTERVIEW

1)How did you come up with the titles for your Lights Of Peril series?

No reason specifically – but I knew I didn’t want a club name that was dark by any means, so I didn’t add the words kill, death, devil, or Satan. I knew Peril boys weren’t capable of living up to any part of those names.

2) Can you tell us a little about your writing process? Do you pre-plan, or let it flow?

Pre-plan. I have to have plot first, then usually chapter it off in segments. I wish I were able to just sit and write like some can do! That would be great!

3) My favorite question, what kind of research did you do for your books? They are MC romance books, did you contact real life MC’s or is it mostly imagination?

Not a lot. Peril was MC but was family/friends based so I really didn’t need any deep research. I did some things on my own, but that was all.

4) Is there a plot you would like to write, yet haven’t had time?

Yes! It’s two years in the making. After I clear other things out of my way, I intend to do it.

5) For those who haven’t read your books yet, can you describe your first book Holding on?

Angsty, raw, and very emotional maybe? I have a lot of not so nice reviews based on how I chose to end it. It was a necessary evil, though.

6) What is next for you? Any Books in the works? Signings?

I have a lot of signings coming up! And also have four books I’m outlining and deciding which to write for 2016.

Just for fun—> 7) Funniest fan encounter?

This isn’t a reader of mine that’s funny. This is just me being a ridiculous fan. Aleatha Romig was in Cleveland two years ago and I flew there to attend the event as a reader. She was the first author I had ever met in person and I looooove her books. I shook like a scared puppy when I got close! It was mortifying, but she put her hand on my shoulder and said “it’s okay” – haha. Mortifying!

A.C.About The Author

AC Bextor lives in a small  town in the Midwest. When she’s not writing she can be found reading or watching her favorite sports teams. She enjoys spending time outside fishing, swimming, or camping. Her first book, Holding On – Lights of Peril,  published in October 2013. She’s currently working on a new series, The  Vengeance Duet, which is scheduled to publish Summer 2015.

You can visit her Facebook author page at https://www.facebook.com/pages/AC-

Bextor/608704002555686?ref_type=bookmark

Or Add her as Facebook friend at https://www.facebook.com/ACBextor

Or visit her website at http://www.acbextor.com/

Or you can also contact her directly at acbextor@gmail.com

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter

excerpt

Prologue

I’ve learned hope is an essential element of survival.

Casey sits alone on her dingy floor and studies her hands. They’re disgustingly dirty from no water to bathe in and uncontrollably shaky from lack of food.

She doesn’t sleep.

When she’s too exhausted to keep her eyes open any longer, the raised voices outside her locked door oftentimes wake her in a panic. Her gut aches from the threat of terror delivered by the men who endanger her feeble existence. She’s known these men all her life. She grew up with those who’ve never offered her a second glance, never uttered so much as a single complimentary word. It wasn’t until recently, maybe a year or so ago, when they started taking an interest in her; her daily routine, her food, her body.

“Do you know what happens to little girls who try to leave their rooms at night?” he would ask, knowing she was already living a life of nervousness and desperation.

“You’re almost ready,” he’d said one night after un-expectantly coming into her room after she had finally fallen asleep. He smelled of piss and smoke. “You’re a beautiful little thing, and we’ll get a good price for you if you stay so pretty.”

He rubbed himself in front of her as her eyes widened and she choked back fear. Although trembling inside, she remained stoic and unmoving, knowing if she showed him the least bit of attention, fear or otherwise, it would give him further reason to advance.

She didn’t want his dirty hands on her.

She never understood the true intention of his words, so even now she’s left to imagine what will be next for her. She hasn’t any idea what vile and indescribable acts the men who hold her are capable of – only that she laments the day she finds out.

Her room, where she spends the majority of her time, is adorned with an old, wooden desk and chair; a broken-down, beat-up old mattress, which fits tightly in a corner; concrete walls and a cement floor. There are no windows, except for a skylight in the cement ceiling which brings in the rays the sun offers throughout the day and a welcoming glimpse of the moon and stars at night. Her toilet is nothing more than a brown bucket with a handle, which she carries herself to empty when permission from him is granted.

A weathered white leather strap rests fastened around her left ankle. The fit is tight, but she’s gotten used to the effect it has on her. Instinctively, she knows what its presence stands for, the reason for its existence. She’s been born into a life of captivity with no hope for any possible escape to freedom.

Casey isn’t sure what real freedom means exactly because she’s never had the luxury to experience it. Oftentimes, when he’s gone, she feels the yearning to roam the building, to come and go as her captors do. If this is what freedom means compared to what she’s surviving in now, she welcomes the taste of it.

In recent weeks, her only companion has been a man she’s been instructed to call Cilas. Scarier than most she’s ever seen, she feels an unexplainable connection to him; she’s drawn to his strength and guard without reason. She senses deep inside he means her life no further threat or harm.

Cilas is indescribably tall and broad. His dark body, covered in scars and tattoos, is intimidating, of course, but the gentleness which reflects in his near-black eyes shadows the overpowering fear a child her age should expect to feel. He wears the same uniform as the others, the symbol of Satan being its focal point, yet she has no idea what it stands for.

He is her only company, although he has never once, in all the time he’s been serving her, uttered a single word of vulgarity or compassion.

Cilas brings her food and water a couple of times a day, leaving it at her door’s entrance before locking her back in her prisoner’s cage. Twice now, though, he’s also brought her a dull pencil and plain sheets of white paper, which she had accepted with fear, at first. He hasn’t glanced at her once as he sets them underneath her tray of food.

Not knowing how to read or write particularly well, Casey finds a welcome solace in drawing characters she’s able to bring to life through her still colorful and vibrant imagination.

The one person she remembers from what she now considers to be her past life is her Aunt Emilyn. She used to visit Casey when she was very young. Casey’s time with her was spent listening to her Aunt talk about the people she knew and the places they’d go. But as time passed, her visits became less frequent, then not at all.

She doesn’t know who her father is exactly. Years ago, she asked her mother why she’d never met him. After asking, she was punished and forced to sit alone in a room, much like the one she’s in now, for hours, contemplating the expense that question cost her.

Months later, the only answer she was given was that he left when she was born, claiming he could never love a child such as her.

Casey’s mother, who she also knows as “Tag”, is, by all her knowing accounts, a whore. The vicious woman’s heart, used up from drugs and worn out from men, seems hollow and venomous. She can’t remember a soft touch, a sweet word, or a proud notion uttered from her. It is her mother who allows these men to keep her, to imprison her within these walls, without any intention of offering her only daughter what she rightfully deserves.

Freedom.

But no matter all Casey’s endured, the internal heartache and physical neglect that nearly cripples her inside, her spirit remains dark yet so very much alive.

And one day, whether on this Earth or above it, it will eventually be set free.

  Dirty Full  

dirtyteaser

love-p

Leave a Reply

