Tour, Review & Interview : Ryans Love by C.A. Harms

Title: Ryan’s Love
Series: Sawyer Brothers #1
Author: C.A. Harms
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Published: August 11, 2015
Publisher: Limitless Publishing
One of the hardest things I have ever had to do was bury my wife. 
The second hardest thing would be watching my 12 year old daughter fall to her knees as they lowered her mother into the ground to rest. 
A heart wrenching vision that will forever be etched in my mind.
Claire was my best friend, she had been since we were barely old enough to talk. I always knew, one day, I would marry her. I think I may have even told her that a few times while we were growing up. 
Never did I think I would lose her so suddenly.
I knew at that moment…

Our life would never be the same again…
review
My Thoughts!
This book was so heartwarming, I smiled the whole way thru. It was a short quick read and I didn’t want it to end. You could feel the emotions that went on. They were high on everyone’s mind and you just sympathized with each key person. If your looking for a heart breaking, joyful, hard at times yet ends with the light at the end of the tunnel this book is for you! It’s the type of book that sucks you in and keeps you interested the whole way thru. I couldn’t keep the goofy smile off my face,Hero
Ryan broke my heart and slowly brought it back to one piece. He had a hard past three years yet is ready to move on,. He changed thru the book into what he was when he was married, he was sexy, funny, take no shit attitude, did I mention a cop. Yes a cop! He had this accretive es about him but it wasn’t over powered. His personality is something I would go for.

Heroine
Amber was so selfless. She loved Jackson but did what was best for him and his daughter no matter how it hurt her, she was funny and had a backbone which is always amazing when reading a heroine. Her past wasn’t as hard as Ryan’s but she still had been shit on so seeing the woman she was despite all of that, is that drew me to loving her. She’s hard to not like, she was such an amazing person!

Relationship
You could feel the chemistry the Hero and heroine had from the start. They had this pull that was unquestionable. They didn’t have it easy, and Amber took her leaven when she thought it was best…. But they still knew the love they shared was worth all the struggle,

Secondary characters
I loved Jackson and Noah. I can’t wait for their stories. Olivia broke my heart the most, yet she was so strong for her age, we didn’t get a lead up for what type of story she could ever have, but I would read a story with her in it as the main lead. She seems like she has a story to tell. Bailey is super funny and I can only hope her story will be just as amazing as she is.

Plot
Life after loss is the plot and it was great how the author did such tender subjects, you have a man and his daughter coping with loss and a woman who is looking for more out of life. It’s heartbreaking at times but you need your heart broke to feel the power of this book.

Writing
I loved her writing style, everything was paced perfectly, the different POVS worked perfect for this story, it helped get you into the story more. Helped you feel the power of this story. It also made you love the hero and heroine more.

Dislikes
While the story flowed perfectly, I felt like some stuff was left out. That it could have been longer and a few more scenes added to give it that extra POP.

Overall this is an amazing story and if you looking for a book that will break you heart and be put back together this book is for you. I read it in 5 hours and that’s with little breaks. Like I said. It sucks you in and doesn’t want to let you go. It will leave you smiling and feeling goofy for hours after you finish!

Interview!!!!!

  • Ryan’s Love has a heart breaking story, how were your emotions while writing it?

    Yes I will admit, I was a blubbering mess at times. Even after reading over it three or four times, I still cried and teared up. That burn in your throat when you know that you are hangin on the edge of heartache overload. Yep, I had it.

  • How did you come up with the idea for this story? (It’s so powerful and amazing!!!!)

    What is crazy is half the time, I have no idea were the ideas come form. They are always flying through my head. Yes we have all suffered loss and devastation, but none of my stories have come fully from personal experiences. Yes some things mixed in here and there are but the heart of the story is always a spur of the moment idea and I run with it.

  • Can you describe Ryan’s love in 7 words?

    Emotional, Loving, and Inspirational second chance romance

  • What was the hardest part about writing Ryan’s love?

    Crawling inside the mind of a teenage girl, as she tries to deal with the loss of her mother and being able to express her grief without making her out to be a monster. Also placing myself inside Ryan’s mind as he battles between wanting to move on yet, needing to be their for his daughter as she deals with the life changing events that they face.

  • I loved each person in Ryan’s Love. I walked about with a silly smile on my face after I read it. That being said. With Olivia, how did you get her emotions so….. Real? (For a lack of better words.)

    I tried so hard to place myself in that state. Of losing a mother at such a young age. An age when you need your mother the most. Making myself grieve with the character, willing myself to feel that pain.

  • Out of all your books, which one was your favorite one to write and why? (I know it’s probably really hard 🙂 sorry)

    I can’t honestly say I have a favorite. Each book has meant so much as the story unfolds. But I will say my Favorite characters I have ever written, were Jett from Unpredictable, and Jackson from Book two of Sawyer Brothers (Which follows Ryan’s Love and what I am currently working on) They have stuck with me.

  • What was the last book you read?

    Wild Man by Kristen Ashley

  • With each book you publish, how do you feel?

    It is all still surreal to me. I have a very hard time with the idea that I have fans. Honestly I am just someone who LOVES to write and share those words with others. The fan base and praises are a major bonus and truly mean so much to me with each publication.

  • Can you give us a little glimpse of your WIP? Or any book that you have ideas for?

    Jackson’s Destiny is my current WIP ( book Two in the Sawyer Brother’s Series)

    Jackson Sawyer- He is strong and confident. Cocky and arrogant, but when he loves, he loves hard.

    The family is faced with a tragedy and Jackson is the one that can’t seem to rise above the grief that has overtaken him, until he finds that Bailey too has a darkness she can’t shake. She has hidden it well, tucked her sadness away and shadowed it with her spunky attitude. But those demons show up when she least expects it and she is forced to face the past. Jackson finds that Bailey was so much more than he initially thought and together they find the strength to rebuild their tainted hearts.

    There is loves and loss. Pain and anger, but there are those moments when everything comes together and all the struggles are worth the end result.

    Last question, tell us about your funniest fan encounter. 

    I would have to say it was when my 83 year old grandmother brought my book, Scarred by Love to me and asked me to sign it. First off I was thinking OH MY GOD, my granny read sex scenes…that I wrote. And the greatest part was she said that was her favorite parts of the book. Oh holy hell.

    Thank you so much for taking the time out to answer some questions! You wrote a very beautiful and powerful story with Ryan’s Love. I can’t wait to see Ryan’s brothers in the hot seat! 

“I’ve thought about this moment so many times,” she confessed, and I smiled against her lips, immediately remembering her confession at the bar.
“Me too, baby,” I assured her. “You are always on my mind, Amber.”
Our moans and sighs mingled as we frantically continued to undress, eager to feel one another without restriction.
Hovering over her now-naked body, I couldn’t help myself from taking a moment to appreciate her beauty. Her light brown hair fanned out over the light color of the pillow, and her perfect body beneath me begged to be touched.
I dipped my head and traced her nipple with my tongue before pulling it into my mouth and sucking softly. Her body instinctively arched toward my lips, and she combed her fingers through my hair as she moaned, pressing her breast closer to my hungry mouth. I continued to suck gently before moving to the other side to show it equal attention.
The only item of clothing still separating us were my boxers, and even they couldn’t hide how excited her body was. I could feel her heat against me as I thrust my hips forward and hit the spot that drove her wild.
“I need you, Ryan. God, I want you,” she whispered against my ear, and I removed my lips from her breast and looked up at her hungry eyes with a grin. Slowly I kissed my way up her chest and neck and over her jaw until I reached her lips once more.
Our tongues tangled as we explored each other’s mouths. “I want you too,” I confessed. “More than anything else, I want this.” We were both breathing heavily, and my heart was rapidly beating as I continued to roam my hands over her body.
Amber lifted her hips and rubbed herself against me, begging me for more without saying the words.
One of the hardest things I have ever had to do was bury my wife.

The second-hardest thing would be watching my twelve-year-old daughter fall to her knees as the preacher uttered his final words of comfort before her mother’s casket was slowly lowered into the grave. It finalized the fact that the woman we loved dearly was no longer within our reach. We would no longer be blessed by her smile or warmed by her words.

It was the most heart-wrenching sight, one that will forever be etched in my mind and which left a void in me I was positive would never be filled. It changed the man I thought I was and made me realize that loving someone with your entire heart didn’t ensure they would always be with you. There was no way to predict your fate.

Claire was my best friend; she had been since we were barely old enough to talk. I always knew I would one day marry her. I may have even told her so a few times while we were growing up. Even my brother, Noah, who is nearly a year younger than me, thought he would marry her. She was the perfect girl and had every man in Livingston, Montana, mesmerized by her looks and her personality. But she and I were meant to be.

I never thought I would lose her so suddenly. Now I was left struggling to find the strength I needed to push forward without her in my life. I couldn’t remember a day she wasn’t by my side, and now she was gone forever.

I sat in the chair looking at the deep, freshly dug grave before me, consumed by a feeling of emptiness. The air felt thick as it filtered into my lungs, making me feel like I was being suffocated. The anxiety of my loss was slowly overtaking me as I tried hard to fight the urge to break down and just give up.

“Daddy.”

Olivia’s sweet whisper pulled me from my daze, and I looked deep into her red, swollen eyes. I felt as if I had just been punched in the gut. There stood my little girl, looking broken and lost.“I miss her already,” she said, her soft voice cracking.


C.A. Harms is like any other addicted reader. She enjoys happy endings and HEA love stories. She hasn’t always been a lover of Romance and had once been addicted to a good Mystery. Just recently she has taken on a new liking and now is a full blown Romance novel addict.
She lives in Illinois and enjoys spending time with her husband and two children. You will always find her with her kindle or paperback in hand as it is her favorite pass time.


HOSTED BY:

Leave a Reply

