Review and Interview for Amy Stephens Falling For Her!!

Falling for Her11

Title:  Falling for Her

Author:  Amy Stephens

Series:  The Falcon Club, #2

Publisher:   Booktrope

GoodReads:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25951683-falling-for-her

ABOUT THE BOOK

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000037_00019]Jaime Garcia  had dreams. Growing up poor, he always knew his chances of attending college were slim. With no father in their home, he did everything he could to help his family, including working side jobs that sometimes required him to do things that weren’t always safe or smart.

One night, Jaime found himself in the wrong place at the wrong time. Sent away for a crime that never should have happened, his attorney plea bargained a sentence that put him in a federal prison camp far away from home and his family.

As the years passed by, Jaime adjusted to his life in prison and found a way to fulfill his dream of earning a college degree all while being incarcerated. What he hadn’t expected though was to meet someone he would become attracted to, someone who knew nothing about his past. Jaime and Erica were placed together in a study group for a class assignment. They instantly have a connection and enjoy spending time together in the military library.

At first, Erica doesn’t know that Jaime is different from the other military men on base. However, when she discovers the truth behind the jumpsuit he wears bearing the name

The Falcon Club, how will it affect their friendship and the relationship that has started to develop between the two of them? Can Jaime convince Erica he is falling for her and not just taking advantage of her because of his situation? The Falcon Club: Falling for Her, book two in the two-part series, is told from Jaime’s point of view and should be read after Falling for Him, Erica’s story.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon AUS| iBooks | B&N

Depressed man by the sea
Depressed man by the sea

AUTHOR INTERVIEW

First off thank you so much for taking the time to answer some questions with us.! I loved both Falling for Him and Falling for Her just added to the story amazingly!!!!

On to the question!!!

Tell us a little bit about yourself. What do you like to do when not writing?

Born and raised in Alabama, my husband, son, and I live in a small town minutes from the beautiful gulf coast beaches. We have three cats and three dogs. Even though I have a Master’s Degree in Human Resource Management, I’ve worked in retail management for almost twenty-five years. I’ve always enjoyed reading, even as a kid, and decided to try my hand at writing a year and a half ago. When I’m not writing, I enjoy spending time with my family and trying to catch up on my sleep. As is with most authors, sleep is probably the one thing we can never get enough of. Falling for Her is my sixth book.

● Do you have ideas for books you plan to write after Falling For Her? 

I’ve started my next project already,(sorry it doesn’t have a title yet) and hope to have it ready around the first of the year. It’ll be a standalone with a little bit of romance adventure/suspense. I’m still playing around with ideas and not sure exactly where the story will take me. I’m also planning a holiday novella.<—– Cant wait!!!!!

● Did you always know that falling for her would take the direction it did?

I knew how the story was going to play out from the very beginning, but I had no idea I’d turn it into two books. To be fair, I felt Jaime and Erica deserved to have their own unique story and not the same one just retold from the other character’s point of view.

How did you come up with the characters names?

Jaime’s name was actually the name of someone I met while in college and where the story originated. Erica was just something that popped into my head while I was developing her character.<——- Oh there is a real Jamie out there!!!!!!! (Swoon)

How did you come up with the idea for the falcon club? (It’s so different and I never saw

it coming!!)

The Falcon Club is based on a group of individuals I encountered back in college. While I did change the name of the group, Falling for Him and Falling for Her is developed around some of the stories they shared with me. Yes, their stories actually happened!<——-I did not see that coming!!! I love it when authors storys come from experence!!!!

Describe Falling For Him in 7 words for those who haven’t read it yet.

Seven words is so hard without giving too much away! Let’s see, I’d have to say “Realistic romance with a unique, ‘taboo-ish-like’ twist.” <——-Love this!!! So true!!!!!

Was it hard to get into Jamie’s head?

No, not at all. The hardest thing for me to accomplish was to prove to the reader that he wasn’t a “bad” person despite everything that happened to him.

● How did you feel when you pushed publish on Falling For Him?

I was nervous that readers would find my story a bit crazy and not believable. I’ve had some readers tell me, “No, that couldn’t possibly have happened.”

What was the hardest part about writing Falling For Her?

The hardest part for me was when I was developing Jaime’s character. He experienced some pretty traumatic things during the course of the story. It would’ve been so easy for him to give in and let the world basically take over his life, but he never gave up no matter how tough it was for him.

● Do you have any secret talents?

Hmmm. Secret talents? My mom would say drawing, but it’s something I’ve not done in years.

If you could do-write a book with any author, who would it be?

I’d love to co-write with Tracey Garvis Graves. Her stories are so beautiful and heart-felt.

Do you have any books written yet not published?

No, just a few projects I have in the works.

What are you working on at this moment?

A few months ago, I signed with Booktrope publishing. I’m currently in the process of re-releasing my first series called Coming Home. It consists of two full length stories (Don’t Turn Back, Never Look Back) and a novella (Heart of the Matter). I’m doing some revisions with them and giving them brand new covers. You should see the first book available later this fall.

What was the last 5 star book you read?

It’s been so long since I’ve had the chance to pleasure read. My last five-star would have to be Salvage by Tiffany Aleman.

Last question, what has been the funniest reaction from a fan?

I have to say, the funniest reactions have been when readers have contacted me about the Falcon Club series. When they discovered what Jaime was, it completely blew them away. I’ve only had one reader say she figured it out early on and it was only because her family was military and she’d lived on a base. This story takes everyone by complete surprise!

Rapid questions

Favorite movie-Captain Phillips

Favorite tv show– The Voice

● First book to come to mind-On the Island (my favorite of all time). It’s by Tracey Garvis

Graves

Favorite drink-sweet tea

● Worst habit-twisting my hair

Favorite food-pizza

Favorite candy bar-Almond Joy

Paperback or kindle-kindle even though I have my own personal library at home

Top Book on your TBR-Bury Me by Tara Sivec

Did you enjoy this interview? Thank you sooo much! Your questions were awesome.

Thank you again Amy! I can’t wait to see what else you have instore for us!!!!! If they are anything like Falling for Him and Falling For her, I can’t wait!!!!


My Thoughts! 

I can’t do my normal review for this book because it was a Male POV for the first book, but it was so much more than that. We get an amazing look into Jaime from Falling For Her. 

Jaime is very different than what we had ourselves to believe. He was not the bad boy or the mean guy, but this sexy, respectable, man that did things he shouldn’t have but the reason will make you feel for him! 

My heart broke thru this whole story for the boy that he was to the man he became. He struggled, you feel that struggle, you feel for Jamie and all that he went tru. On top of all of that you will fall even more In Love with him! 

Jamie has determination that you don’t see much of in the youth that this kind of dealt with. We understand why he did what he did, yet still want to yell at him. 🙂 

This was Jamie’s story and one that you will not want to miss! My only complain was I want/need more of an ending, it ended beautifully I just want more…… 

Read this book after you have read Falling For Him, you won’t be sorry, they are different, sexy, serious, and so much fun!!!!!! Amy did an amazing job and I can’t wait to see what else she can come up with!!!!  

Falling for her12

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Amy Stephens is a new adult/contemporary romance author. Originally from Greenville, Alabama, she now lives in Robertsdale, Alabama, just minutes from the beautiful Alabama Gulf Coast beaches, with her husband and son.

She is a graduate of Troy University with a Master’s in Human Resource Management. She works in retail management full-time during the day and pursues her passion for writing in her down time.

When she’s not working or writing, you will find her reading, watching her favorite football team, the Auburn Tigers, her favorite baseball team, the Atlanta Braves, or watching NASCAR. She enjoys spending time with her family and friends.

Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads | Amazon Author Page

Falling for Her14

Leave a Reply

