🌟Book review🌟 Promise Me Darkness by Paige Weaver

have you ever read a book and loved it so much in 2 years you’ve read it like 6 times?!?! Well that’s me with this book and here’s why

I had never read anything like it, it centers kind maddie and Ryder, they have been best friends for quite a long time, Maddie has feeling for Ryder but is the shy virgin type that just can’t make that type of move. So we open with them running into each other, all hell breaks loose, and it’s one wild ride from there.

Ryder was an amazing hero, he was strong, and sexy, and smart, and caring, even when he wasn’t trying to be. Now don’t get me wrong, he was an asshole a lot of the time, but he was just….. Ryder. That’s the only way to describe him.

Maddie was a little annoying at time, she was smart, in college to be a nurse, and funny, and protective of her friendship with Ryder. But some of the choices she made were just like, really your going to do that!!!! But in the end my heart broke for her, I could feel her pain.

The wrold changes in the blink of an eye and maddie Ryder, and 2 friends try to make it home. They have a rough time trying to get home, but I’ll let you read the story and experience it your self!

The wrold that Paige shows us is one to be fearful of, and I for one hope it never happens. I keep looking for more books like this over ( there are 2 more and one just came out, and I enjoyed it! Will put the links to them below!) but can’t find anything that gives me the feelings that ths one does. The writing was great, perfect amount of steam, laughter, angst, just everything an amazing story needs! I can’t wait to see what else this author has I store for us in the future!

If you would like to get your own copy click the links below.

  
Promise Me Darkness Book 1- ends in a cliffhanger

Promise Me Light– Book 2, HEA ending!

Promise Me Once– HFN ending, (happy for now) but still awesome!
I highly recommend these book for people who like romance, a little future possibilities (EMP) Survival. They are just amazing books!

I give all three books total a 4.5🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Rating.

Have you read these? If so leave me a comment and tell me what you thought!

Leave a Reply

